Members of the 62nd Engineer Battalion at Fort Hood prepare to post the colors at an armed services monument at Sylvia Tucker Memorial Park in Kempner on Monday

166th Aviation Command Chief Warrant
Officer Immanuel DelaCruz gave the keynote
speech at Kempner’s annual Memorial Day
service on Monday. DelaCruz has served a
total of 16 years overseas between Korea,
Japan and Germany. He has received a Bronze