Catcher Max Stassi runs bases for the Round Rock Express before returning to the Astros in late June. Heading into the All-Star break, the Astros had won seven of their

Several Lampasas teams competed in Texas Teenage Association baseball and softball district tournaments last week but came up short of advancing to state. In the 12U Open Base tournament at

The Spring Ho kayak race is Saturday at 1 p.m. in W.M. Brook Park. Three age divisions are offered: Adults (ages 18 and above); Youth (ages 13–17); and Adult/Youth, which

Spring Ho washer pitching tournaments are set for Saturday at Gavin Garrett Soccer Complex. The women’s tournament, organized by Valerie Garza, and the men’s tournament -- organized by Barney Wagner

Hanna Springs Pool will host a cardboard regatta, in which kids age 5-12 race across the pool in boats made entirely from cardboard and duct tape. The event is part

Incoming Lampasas junior LeeAnn Parker placed seventh out of 32 golfers at a tournament on AT&T Oaks Course at TPC San Antonio. The course hosts the PGA Tour’s Valero Texas

Riggen Hughes of Kempner, and Katie Procter and Victoria Procter of Lampasas are scheduled to compete in the 27th annual International Finals Youth Rodeo. The IFYR is Sunday through July


The Toughest 10K in Texas is challenging even for some of the area’s best runners, but people of nearly all ages have raced in one of the three routes offered

Hunter Vessels won the Boys 15-18 Division of the Lighthouse Country Club golf tournament on Monday. Although he placed better at Lighthouse, Vessels shot 14 strokes lower (82) on Tuesday