American Legion is observing its 100th anniversary this year as a nationwide veterans’ organization. Post 116 in Lometa also turns 100 this year, while Post 277 in Lampasas will be


The Lometa Annual Benefit Trail Ride was a success this year, said sponsor Euphrin “Buck” Hawes, retired U.S. Army and Purple Tack Trail Rides coordinator. The Oct. 19 event included

The DRT-sponsored, bimonthly Game Day was held last week. “A good time was had by all,” club officials said. Players with the highest scores were Jerry Perkins, Nell Lane and

Article Image Alt Text

U.S. Congressman Roger Williams, third from right, visited Lampasas last week to donate about 960 pieces of bubble gum to the Lampasas Police Department for distribution at Squared Silly. He

We would like to help get your group’s event(s) listed in the Dispatch Record Calendar. The listing of community events and meetings is free. Calendar items must be submitted in